Presentation


COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – PRESENTATION

Présentation Comité Codata France

Comité Codata France, founded in 1984, is the French representative of CODATA International, The Committee on DATA for Science and Technology.

CODATA International, founded in 1966, is a member of ICSU, International Council for Science, a non-governmental organisation whose members are international scientific organisations, representing 140 countries and Scientific Unions, adding up to 31 members.

COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – MISSION
Présentation Comité Codata France

The mission of CODATA France is to promote interactions and collaborations between institutions and individuals concerned by Data collection, formatting and processing in various areas of research, both nationally and internationally, by having recourse to academics, researchers and professionals in the business community.

This involves being concerned, not only by the technical aspects but also by the economic and societal implications that stem from the present explosion of data and, more generally, from the new methods of accessing information.

COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – ACTION
Présentation Comité Codata France

The action of CODATA France is expressed through:

    • Organisation Symposia and Conferences in partnership with other research organisations,

Présentation


COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – PRESENTATION

Présentation Comité Codata France

Comité Codata France, fondé en 1984, est le représentant en France de l’organisation internationale CODATA, The COmmittee on DATA for Science and Technology.

CODATA International, fondée en 1966, est membre de l’ICSU, International Council for Science, organisation non-gouvernementale dont les membres sont des organisations scientifiques au niveau mondial, représentant 140 pays et des Unions scientifiques, correspondant à 31 Membres.

COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – MISSION
Présentation Comité Codata France

La mission de Codata France est de promouvoir des interactions et des collaborations entre les institutions et les individus concernés par la collecte, la mise en forme et l’exploitation des données dans différents domaines de recherche tant au niveau national qu’international en s’appuyant sur des universitaires, des chercheurs et des professionnels du monde de l’entreprise.

Il s’agit de s’intéresser non seulement aux aspects techniques mais également aux implications économiques et sociétales qui découlent de l’actuelle explosion des données et plus généralement des nouveaux modes d’accès à l’information.

COMITÉ CODATA FRANCE – ACTION
Présentation Comité Codata France

L’action du Comité Codata France s’exprime à travers :

    • Des groupes de travail, Working Groups, dont l’activité fait l’objet de compte rendus,
    • L’organisation de colloques et congrès en partenariat avec d’autres organismes de recherche,