Welcome to the CODATA France Website

 

CODATA France is the French representative of CODATA (COmmittee on DATA for Science and Technology), an international organization founded in 1966, grouping 21 countries, 16 international scientific unions, 2 co-opted scientific organizations and 19 partner organizations (industries, governments and universities).

 

CODATA’s action is carried out by its Task Groups and Working Groups, the activities of its national members, its participation in international initiatives, such as IPY (International Polar Year), eGY (Electronic Geophysical Year), organizing international Conferences, the (CODATA Data Science Journal), organizing Workshops, publishing various Studies and Reports, as well as cooperating and affiliation with international scientific organizations (UNESCO, OECD, GEO, etc.).

 

CODATA CODATA is a member of ‘ICSU, International Council for Science, a non-governmental organization composed of international scientific organizations representing 140 countries and scientific unions, for a total of 31 members.

 

CODATA France’s mission iso strengthen the French scientific contribution to the benefit of civil society by promoting the management and the use of scientific and technical data. To achieve this mission, CODATA France wants to promote the evaluation and control of data quality, as well as to improve methods for acquisition, management, analysis, validation, dissemination and archiving such data and their processing. Achieving this mission requires cooperation among all those who use and work with data and their processing. Founded in 1981, the CODATA France Committee relies on universities, researchers, industry professionals and those from other organizations. It carries out specific actions in various professional sectors, implying the close interaction between Science, Technology and Society.

 

Its goal is also to spread information on automatic identification systems in fields of science and technology, but also in all economic, legal and social fields.

Bienvenue sur le site de CODATA France

 

CODATA France est le représentant, en France, de CODATA (COmmittee on DATA for Science and Technology), organisation internationale, fondée en 1966, regroupant 21 pays, 16 unions scientifiques internationales, 2 organisations scientifiques co-optées et 13 organisations partenaires (Industrie, Gouvernement et Universités).

L’action de CODATA s’exprime à travers des Task Groups et Working Groups, les activités des membres au niveau national, la participation à des initiatives internationales, telles que : IPY (International Polar Year), eGY (Electronic Geophysical Year), l’organisation de conférences internationales, le Journal de CODATA (CODATA Data Science Journal), l’organisation de Workshops, la publication de différentes Etudes et rapports, mais aussi par la coopération et la liaison avec des organisations scientifiques internationales (UNESCO, OCDE, GEO, …)

 

CODATA est membre de l’ICSU, International Council for Science, organisation non-gouvernementale dont les membres sont des organisations scientifiques au niveau mondial, représentant 140 pays et des Unions scientifiques, correspondant à 31 Membres

 

La mission de CODATA France est de renforcer la contribution scientifique française au bénéfice de la société civile par la promotion de la gestion et de l’utilisation des données scientifiques et techniques Pour réaliser cette mission, CODATA France vise à promouvoir l’évaluation et le contrôle de la qualité des données, mais aussi l’amélioration des méthodes d’acquisition, de gestion, d’analyse, de validation, de dissémination et d’archivage de ces données La réalisation de cette mission par CODATA France nécessite la coopération entre l’ensemble des acteurs utilisant et travaillant sur ces données et les traitements qui leur sont appliqués Fondé en 1981, le comité CODATA France s’appuie sur des universitaires, des chercheurs, des professionnels du monde de l’entreprise et d’autres organisations, et conduit des actions spécifiques dans différents secteurs professionnels impliquant une interaction étroite entre Science, Technologie et Société

Il a également pour objectif d’informer sur les systèmes d’identification et d’organisation des données, dans les domaines scientifiques et techniques, mais aussi dans tous les secteurs de la vie économique, juridique et sociale

 

 

 

39,907 total views, 1 views today